I’ve never been much into computer games. When I was a lad I had a Sega Master System II and got well into Olympic Gold and Moonwalker, but since then I’ve not really picked up the baton from my childhood. However, had I had Amusement to read, maybe I’d be more into them, because they make them look all sexy and cool, replacing the image of middle aged men playing online fantasy games in their disappointed parent’s basement, dreaming about the day Lara Croft will turn up to rescue them from it all.

This latest story, Made of Myth, reveal how early computer games weren’t created in developer’s labs, but forged and created for real in factories all over the world. The accompanying text fits the photos perfectly. Check these photos of Tetris blocks, Pong pieces and Sonic rings being created…

24_tetris

24_pong

24_sonic

Made of Myth, for Amusement

